After meeting with several senior managers in BI and Data Analytics, I’ve started with first studying Statistics, because it is the most relevant to machine learning and the advanced analytics field.

I’ve studied statistics from both a social science perspective and an engineering perspective when I did my Psychology and CSE degrees. So, I have some background to start. I’m using Khan Academy’s modules as a crash course refresher.

Khan Academy has six modules that start from basic material (independent and dependent events) to “advanced” material (inferential statistics). Between work and personal life, I haven’t gone through too many of the lessons yet. I’m about a quarter of the way through the first module. Hopefully, with Thanksgiving break coming up, I should be able to make greater progress on this.

