Over the past couple weeks, I’ve been talking with one of my professors on developing a research question on Agile Project Management. This topic has been of interest to me for some time, but I haven’t had the chance to really look into it until now.  Below are some of the books he’s recommended.

  • The Unified Model Process Explained by Kendall Scott (started)
  • Lean Software Development: An Agile Toolkit by Mary and Tom Poppendick
  • Agile and Iterative Development: A Manager’s Guide by Craig Larman
  • Extreme Programming Explained: Embrace Change by Kent Block
  • Agile Software Development by Alister Clockburn
My question right now is: What research is currently being done in agile project management?
One goal that I’d like to achieve is to create a more understandable visualization of large scale projects that is more appealing and simpler to understand than Gantt charts.
